Engine light on... 2012 Mustang GT (5.0 Coyote - automatic)

praga37

I'm stuck... Along with a "cylinder 6 misfire" issue, I also have a "Bank 2 Air/Fuel Ratio Imbalance message" as well as a "Misfire Detected on Startup First 1000 Revolutions" - My guess is these messages are all related. I replaced the spark plugs and it seemed to fix the problem for a while. I also switched the coil #6 with coil #5 and, to my chagrin, I have the same issue... I have a Flowmaster Outlaw catback exhaust and a Borla cold air intake. I'm not aware if other mods have been done to the vehicle since I purchased the car used from a dealer in Halifax in May 2020. This issue started later in the fall of last year. Anyone else encountered the same issue? and what could be possible fixes?

I'm stuck... Along with a "cylinder 6 misfire" issue, I also have a "Bank 2 Air/Fuel Ratio Imbalance message" as well as a "Misfire Detected on Startup First 1000 Revolutions" - My guess is these messages are all related. I replaced the spark plugs and it seemed to fix the problem for a while. I also switched the coil #6 with coil #5 and, to my chagrin, I have the same issue... I have a Flowmaster Outlaw catback exhaust and a Borla cold air intake. I'm not aware if other mods have been done to the vehicle since I purchased the car used from a dealer in Halifax in May 2020. This issue started later in the fall of last year. Anyone else encountered the same issue? and what could be possible fixes?
That sucks. I don't have a 5.0 but we have a few members on here that do. Hopefully someone has encountered the same issue or heard about it and can offer up some assistance
Fingers crossed it's a simple fix for ya.

A couple of thoughts for you.

Along with plugs and coils, injectors can cause misfires.
You’ve gone along way toward addressing the first two.
I would suggest you visit a dealership and let them run a diagnostic.
They can run tests on the injectors.